Can I change a permission that a member granted or did not grant to me?

No, for privacy reasons you cannot do that. Only the other member can grant you to track him/her.
To view the permissions that a family member granted to you click on the menu item ‘Members‘ in the main window to see the list of configured family members. There click on a specific member to open the ‘Member Configuration‘ page to view the permission that the member has granted to you.