I get invites from people that I don’t know. How can I prevent this?

You may want to consider hiding your directory entry. In this case people cannot invite you – even if they know your account name.
To hide your directory entry, enter the ‘Privacy‘ section in the ‘Settings Menu‘ and check ‘Hidden in Directory‘.